Research Committee

RC14 – Politics and Ethnicity -

Department of Political Science, Alma College

614 West Superior Street

Alma, Michigan 48801, USA

Chair: Prof. Britt Cartrite

Email: / Tel.: +1 989 463 7370


RC28 – Comparative Federalism and Multilevel Governance -

Department of Public Administration and Policy

School of Public Affairs

4400 Massachusetts Ave NW

Washington DC 20016, USA

Chair: Prof. Sonja Walti

Email: / Tel. 202 885 3738


RC50 – The Politics of Language -

Department of Politics

Humboldt State University

Arcata, CA  95521, USA

Chair: Prof. Selma K. Sonntag



Local Organizing Committee

Prof Nicola McEwen, Professor of Territorial Politics; Associate Director, ESRC Centre on Constitutional Change

Dr Wilfried Swenden, Senior Lecturer in Politics; and Director of Postgraduate Admissions (Politics & IR)

Helene Frössling, Events and Dissemination Officer

Eirini Souri, Research Projects Administrator


Please consult the FAQs if you have any queries. For issues connected with the Research Committees, please contact them directly.

Please kindly note that IPSA Research Committees will be in touch with applicants with decisions on funding requests before the end of June 2015.

To contact the Local Organizing Commitee, please use the form below.

Security key  Use accessible validation

Can't read the security key? Regenerate security key

Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh 2020. Cookies.