Skip to main content

Politics and International Relations (PIR): News


Teaching Excellence of Politics/IR Acclaimed by Students

11 different members of Politics/IR staff recently were nominated for outstanding teaching awards by their students.  Politics/IR was also nominated for the 'best subject area' award.  The awards were offered for the first time in 2009 by EUSA, the University's student union.

Read more here:

The premier honour awarded to any individual member of staff at the University - for 'Overall High Performer' - was given to Dr Elizabeth Bomberg. Elizabeth is shown here with her award.

To learn more about our commitment to teaching excellence, click here.


Back Row (L-R): Professor John Peterson, Dr Seán Molloy, Dr Andrew Neal
Middle Row (L-R): Dr Fiona Mackay, Dr Cecile Fabre, Dr Wilfried Swenden, Dr Caroline Bouchard, Dr Claire Duncanson
Front Row (L-R): Dr Chad Damro, Award Winner Dr Elizabeth Bomberg, Dr Mark Aspinwall 

white image