Skip to main content

Politics and International Relations (PIR): People

Search

People

Postdoctoral and Research Fellows

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Nur Abdelkhaliq European Union migration policy,European Union relations with the Mediterranean,Public policy,Political Sociology,International Organisations,International migration governance  Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
n.abdelkhaliq@ed.ac.uk
Sujin Hong Research Fellow Neuropolitics,Neuroimaging methods: functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI),Social neuroscience on pain and empathy,Musical empathy and social interaction 2.03 
18 Buccleuch Place
+44 (0)131 650 6632
Sujin.Hong@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Kyambi Immigration,Immigration and asylum policy,EU immigration policy,Public policy,Human rights,disability Room 5.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 8258
Sarah.Kyambi@ed.ac.uk
Robert Liñeira Research Fellow Electoral and Referendum behaviour,Public opinion and Political attitudes,Territorial politics,Quantitative Methods 4.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1503
Robert.Lineira@ed.ac.uk
Clare Llewellyn Neuropolitics of identity,Social media,Big data,Natural language processing,Text and data analytics   + 44 (0)131 650 6633
C.A.Llewellyn@sms.ed.ac.uk
Niccole M. Pamphilis Research Assistant 2.13 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1364.
npamphil@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Hugh McDonnell Postdoctoral Research Fellow European Union,Europeanization,Migration and development   George Square
Hugh.McDonnell@ed.ac.uk
Maša Mrovlje Postdoctoral Research Fellow 3.22 
18 Buccleuch Place
Masa.Mrovlje@ed.ac.uk
Bettina Petersohn Research Fellow - Future of the UK and Scotland Territorial politics,Nationalism and Devolution,Intergovernmental Relations,Multi-level governance,Constitutional Politics,Minority nationalism 3.10 St John's Land
Holyrood Road
+44 (0)131 651 4752
B.Petersohn@ed.ac.uk
Yaniv Voller Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Middle East Politics,African security,Decolonisation,Sovereignty,Rebel groups and insurgency 4.13 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
Y.Voller@ed.ac.uk